Nick Murphy – Sanity

For his first LP release since ditching the Chet Faker moniker, Nick Murphy has deemed Run Fast Sleep Naked ready for release April 26 courtesy of Downtown Records / Future Classic / Opulent. To coincide with the announcement, the Aussie soloist has offered the soulful alt-popper “Sanity” as lead single.

A thoroughly introspective piece, the track blends a tempered piano line and off-beat melodies with Murphy’s reflective verse and hook for an easy listen and welcomed return. But interests are further piqued when you consider the head-twisting visuals that accompany from director BabyBaby.

This next phase is going to be a good one. Stream the new tune below, get your RFSN pre-order on, and spread that social love:

Nick Murphy Facebook | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify | Twitter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.