DJ Earworm – Summermash ’16

Mashup maven DJ Earworm is at it again just in time for Summer 2016. “Summermash ’16” is his latest genre-fusing concoction and it has all your favorite sunny season cuts in one irresistible mix. Justin Timberlake’s “Can’t Stop The Feeling,” my personal pick for ‘Song of the Summer’ serves as the track’s funky foundation, then things get fun. Eighteen other smashes from the past year are woven into this digital tapestry including:

Beyoncé – “Formation”
Calvin Harris feat. Rihanna – “This Is What You Came For”
The Chainsmokers Feat. Daya – “Don’t Let Me Down”
DNCE – “Cake by the Ocean”
Desiigner – “Panda”
Drake – “One Dance”
Drake – “Summer Sixteen” [naturally]
Fifth Harmony – “Work From Home”
Flo Rida – “My House”
G-Eazy feat. Bebe Rexha – “Me, Myself & I”
Lukas Graham – “7 Years”
Zara Larsson – “Lush Life”
Zara Larsson & MNEK – “Never Forget You”
Mike Posner – “I Took a Pill in Ibiza (SeeB Remix)”
Rihanna – “Needed Me”
Rihanna feat. Drake – “Work”
Twenty One Pilots – “Stressed Out”
Zayn – “Pillowtalk”

My only complaint is Desiigner’s infuriating ‘RAAA!’ seeing so much use throughout. Otherwise there’s not much wrong here! You be the judge though:

One response to “DJ Earworm – Summermash ’16

  1. Pingback: DJ Earworm – Summermash ’17 | Digital High Blog·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.